1 Comment

on my shelf

I’m really stressed right now, although much of it is for fun reasons (I’m going to the Sugoicon next weekend).

So, here is a lazy post: what I’m reading and watching.

I Walked With a Zombie came in the mail a few days ago. I’m not sure about it. But its director Jacques Tourneur also filmed Cat People, and that was enjoyable. I’ll give it a chance.

Also re-watching season two of Buffy the

Vampire Slayer, and I’m up to the episode Inca Mummy Girl. Xander was awfully cute and loyal in the early days.


I’m reading volume three of Emma by Kaori Mori which didn’t look too exciting at first.

emma 3

It doesn’t involve rampaging demons but I’m liking it quite a bit. It’s about a maid in Victorian England who falls for wealthy young man. Their love is not to be, evidently.

After I started reading it, I found a

positive review of it by Johanna from Comics Worth Reading. She’s always right when she recommends comics. After all, she loves Sinfest.

I may pick up Hikaru no Go, Beauty Pop, Hana Kimi, Othello, Saikano, or Swan when I go to the anime convention.

Back to the list.

series

I’m also reading Serious about Series by Silk Makowski about young adult books series. The series she’s discussing are old but she’s an engaging writer.  I wish she’d written more.  If she’s got a blog, please let me know.

Cover of "The Book of Skulls"

Cover of The Book of Skulls

Lastly, I’m reading Robert Silverberg’s Book of Skulls, it’s good. I don’t know how it’s going to turn out at this point. It’s not science fiction so much as psychological horror.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
One comment on “on my shelf

  1. saikano video at comtoon blog
    saikano

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

