moonlit garden

Freakazoid!!!

Freakazoid!
Image via Wikipedia

I just found out via Comics Worth Reading that Freakazoid is FINALLY on DVD. I was a little afraid that it wouldn’t hold up to my memories but if these reviewers’ joyous assessment is correct, then it’s alright.

I’ve put it on my queue and I can’t wait to see it. It was done by the Animaniacs team but it’s even more id-driven and non-sequential.

The only bit I can remember was a frenetic ad for an episode in which Freakazoid has an adventure in a sewer. It consisted of all the characters interrupting each other to yell “poo-gas!” At the end, Freakazoid breaks the 3rd wall to ask the viewer if they’d said “poo-gas” enough or not.

Bliss.

Here is the intro:

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

