I read Joanna Russ’ How to Suppress Women’s Writing, and I have to admit, I’m disappointed.

I don’t know if it is because it seems invalid to my experience or I just don’t understand her writing. It was interesting but uninvolving. Her Female Man was the same way for me. Oh, well. Strike it off my must-read list.

Oh: the book is about men devaluing women’s artistic or intellectual production. Interesting because I’ll bet you could apply it to any out=group, in=group dynamic.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

