Yum. Horror time.ghost

The five horror novels:

Barbara Hambly’s Those Who Hunt the Night – A woman tries to save vampires from extinction in Victorian England.

Shirley Jackson’s The Haunting of Hill House – I saw the movie but it’s such a psychological story, I’ll bet it works better in the book.

Dean Koontz’s Watchers – Genetically altered critters sounds good. I’ve only read one other Koontz book about superheroes.

John Saul’s The Right Hand of Evil – It’s a haunted house, my favorite kind. (I changed it to Manhattan Hunt Club)

Poppy Z. Brite’s Exquisite Corpse – All three copies of Lost Souls have been stolen from my local library. I’m a little nervous of her books. (I changed it to Kathe Koja’s The Cipher)

I’m planning to get at least one of these books next time I go to the library.

Leave a Reply

