fantasy book challenge

magic wandI decided to try a 5 book challenge because I feel under-read in some areas, mostly nonfiction. I started with the easy ones. I named 5 romance novels I wanted to read and 5 romances that I enjoyed. Then came the 5 horror novels to read and 5 horror novels I have read.

Here is my list of fantasy novels to read:

Robert Jordan’s The Eye of the World – It’s an adventure set in a magical world. I know that Jordan is popular but I hadn’t read him.

Philip Pullman’s The Golden Compass – Lyra investigates disapearing kids. I got about half through this one but now I’ll get to finish it.

Mervyn Peake’s Titus Groan – It’s about a boy in a castle. I have had this on my tbr list for years but it was either unavailable or I was distracted.

Mercedes Lackey’s The Fairy Godmother – She (FG) helps 3 princes find wives. Lackey seems to have a zillion books but I never took the plunge.

Terry Pratchett’s Equal Rites – By tradition, girls can’t be wizards. I read Good Omens and Color of Magic but that was a long time ago.

Leave a Reply

