I just couldn’t get engaged by John Saul’s Perfect Nightmare. I mean after the first 3 or 4 chapters, I skimmed. I found out the bad guy was and why he kidnapped the teenage girls.

Saul writes well and I think I am not the right person for the book. Perhaps the torture stuff was too much for me. Dunno.

Those Who Hunt the Night is next on my list, about vampires in Victorian England which should be entertaining.

Also, I’ve decided to substitute Saul’s books with Graham Joyce’s Tooth Fairy. That one had a lot of good reviews. I think it’s about an evil sprite who haunts this boy. The premise reminds me of Theodore Sturgeon’s “Professor’s Teddy Bear.” That is a freaky story.

Leave a Reply

