To recap:

I really enjoyed Watchers by Dean Koontz. Still it was cheating since I’d read other books by him.

I’m glad I finally made myself start Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson because I completely enjoyed it. Again, I’d read books by her before.

I couldn’t find Poppy Z Brite’s Exquisite Corpse and substituted Kathe Koja’s The Cipher which was well done. I don’t rule Koja off my TBR list but she’s kind of low down.

I couldn’t read John Saul though I tried Manhattan Hunt Club and Perfect Nightmare. He writes well but I just don’t like those kinds of thriller stories. I substituted Tooth Fairy by Graham Joyce, because I had heard so many positive reviews.

Those Who Hunt the Night by Barbara Hambly was elegantly written and I plan to read more by her, notably Renfield.

Nora Robert’s Jewels of the Sun was great and I’ve already read the sequel Tears of the Moon.

The romance books left are: Julie Garwood’s One White Rose; Susan Krinard’s To Catch a Wolf; and Margaret Mitchell’s Gone With the Wind.

I’m going to substitute Rachel Gibson’s The Trouble with Valentine’s Day for her It Must Be Love.

5 Book Challenge Page has links to my comments on the individual books.

Leave a Reply

