First day of my encyclopedia of me game.

B is for BABY NAME BOOKS. This is my secret weakness. I love these things. I think I have about 6 now.

Instead of counting sheep, I used to list the prettiest names I could think of in alphabetical order. I usually fell asleep around J. That’s too bad because I could have used Percival if I had gotten that far.

A few weeks ago, I visited my mother and we went to the library. She pointed out a baby name book in the new books section to me. “Yeah,” I said, “I own it.” For some reason, this made her laugh and we got a librarian’s stare.

___________________________________

B is also BABY ISLAND by Carol Ryrie Brink. I read this book to pieces. It’s about 2 girls traveling on an ocean liner that sinks. They end up on a desert island with a bunch of toddlers. They build a shelter and keep the babies fed and clean. Eventually, they discover that they are not alone on the island. Unrealistic? Hell yeah!

Babysitting castaways. How much cooler can you get?

_______________________________

Tomorrow: C is for animation

Leave a Reply

