Alice (2008)

Box of American McGee's Alice

Image via Wikipedia

I hadn’t been paying attention to this project – I thought it had evaporated long ago. This is the movie starring Sarah Michelle Geller based on the video game created by American McGee.

Alice’s parents die in a fire and she becomes catatonic and is shut up in an asylum. She escapes back to Wonderland which has become twisted over the years. I think the villain is the Queen of Hearts.

I’ve never played the game but I’ve enjoyed watching people play, and I love the Alice books so I was thrilled when I heard about it…years ago.

Apparently, it’s on again and coming out in 2008. I hope it does. A little history behind the delays.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

