I don’t know that I’m that impressed by Marvel’s plans to revamp the X-men into the shojo style. It’s not that I don’t like the X-men. I’ve liked most of their incarnations but I seriously doubt that this version will be good. I don’t know that the super hero publishers really know or care what girls like in comic books. Not to mention what women would like to read.

I wonder if the thought behind this venture was, “so…they like big eyes….”

Mangablog has a few comments about its possible success.

Leave a Reply

