A while back, I was wishing for more grown-up manga than shojo manga. While it’s not exactly what I was hoping for, I seem to have more-or-less gotten what I wished for.

Aurora Publishing is releasing a new line of josei manga as Luv Luv comics. I’m not sure why baby-talk signifies mature titles. While they are careful to say that it’s more than just about sex, that seems to be a big component. They’ve got three collections out so far. They seem to be starting with short comics.

Love for Desserts has a cute concept – she loves sweets so much she eats whipped cream for lunch. He hates sweets and being sweet until he gets a whipped cream kiss from her.

But I think I like the cover for Voice for Love best. luv luv

Well. I am going to buy them. I’ll have to see what I think.

Leave a Reply

