In my last post, I mentioned that I wanted to read something else by Chan. I got a notice today in my email that she is making a graphic novel based in the world of Dean Koontz’s Odd Thomas series. Previews are available on the site and I think it’s is a good match for the 2 creators.

On a side note, before I see their photos, I typically envision creators as resembling their personalities. But in the photos or films, the intense ones look completely relaxed and the ones with cute personalities look fierce and so on. I kind of pictured Queenie Chan as looking rather no-nonsense and in her photo she looks glamorous. It always surprises me.

Leave a Reply

