I became aware of Jennie Bredon of the webcomic The Devil’s Panties at the 2007 SugoiCon. She was on a panel which I thoroughly enjoyed. I bought one of her collections, and now I read her webcomic regularly.

She’s way funny and nice in person and her cartoon persona is cute.

I’ve been busy and so missed a few days. She read New Moon, and had some objections to the book. FIRST and SECOND strip. I’ve found fault with it too but she raises another point that I think is good.

Still, we both liked it, it’s just a little irritating in places. The image of Edward’s smug self in the first strip made me chuckle.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

