Here is a meme from Booking Through Thursday.

Reading something frivolous? Or something serious? Frivolous is my first choice.
Paperbacks? Or hardcovers? Paperbacks are easier to move. Much nicer to carry eight boxes of paperbacks than eight boxes of hardbacks up flights of stairs.
Fiction? Or Nonfiction? Used to be exclusively fiction.  Now, nonfiction is less of a commitment.
Poetry? Or Prose? Prose by far.
Biographies? Or Autobiographies? If I love the voice of the writer than I prefer autobiographies.  I’ve read too many dull biographies.
History? Or Historical Fiction? I enjoy historical fiction most when I know either very little or very much on the subject.  I like histories when I’m fascinated by events or people and desperately want more depth.
Series? Or Stand-alones? I used to stand-alones exclusively.  Now I am refuse to read series, mostly because I rarely was able to find the entire run.  I like both now but I have been enjoying sequels lately.
Classics? Or best-sellers? I have come to prefer either forgotten bestsellers or obscure classics.
Lurid, fruity prose? Or straight-forward, basic prose? Straight-forward, transparent prose is my favorite.
Plots? Or Stream-of-Consciousness? Plots.
Long books? Or Short? Short is good. Entertaining is better.
Illustrated? Or Non-illustrated? Non-illustrated.
Borrowed? Or Owned? I have no space for owning all the books I read.
New? Or Used? New if it’s a book that I will reread or consult a lot. Used for everything else.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

