I have read fewer books this past month – been quite busy.  Thoroughly enjoying ‘dead’ series by Charlaine Harris.  The next book – Dead to the World wasn’t in my library – the librarian said it’s a very popular series right now. So, I got another book in a non-vampire mystery series.  The Horus Killings was the second mystery I have read set in Egypt, and I’d like to read more.  I’m rereading the Betsy-Tacy series.  Pierce’s Alanna series leaves me cold and I’m not sure why.

  1. Club Dead by Charlaine Harris
  2. The Horus Killings by P. C. Doherty
  3. Forever Odd by Dean Koontz
  4. The Woman Who Rides Like a Man by Tamora Pierce
  5. Once On a Time by A. A. Milne
  6. Dead to the World by Charlaine Harris
  7. Mammoth Cave Romance by William Lee Popham
  8. Betsy and Tacy Go Over the Big Hill by Maud Hart Lovelace
  9. Be Your Own Best Friend by Thomas A. Whiteman & Randy Petersen (nonfiction)
  10. Short Stories of Saki by H. H. Munro
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 thoughts on “Books I read in August 2009

  1. Lioness Quartet is good, but I prefer Daine’s Immortals better as well. LQ was her first set so I give her a break on that one.

    You make me REALLY want to read the Egyptian series. It sounds cool.

  2. Yeah, and it may be that I like the talk-to-animals heroine better than the warrior woman type.

    The Egyptian mystery series came from M. She has good taste.

Leave a Reply

