Books I read in September 2009

Busy month, so not a lot read.

Nothing pleases me more than a good traditional Regency and Brodnax‘s book was very romantic.  Gilman‘s psychic countess is old-fashioned and very much a comfort read.  Son of the Mob was recommended to me and it’s funny and I’m glad I  read it.  I liked Hoyt’s Serpent Prince best of the trilogy and the best part was Simon telling his increasingly meta-fiction fairy tale to his sweetheart.  Plus, his red-heeled shoes made me smile each time they were mentioned.

  1. The Countess and the Butler by Elizabeth Brodnax
  2. Full House by Janet Evanovich
  3. Dead as a Doornail by Charlaine Harris
  4. The Clairvoyant Countess by Dorothy Gilman
  5. The Raven Prince by Elizabeth Hoyt
  6. Son of the Mob by Gordon Korman
  7. The Serpent Prince by Elizabeth Hoyt
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

