Ouran, a girl and five boys who run a host club at their high school, was lots of fun with an amiable and innocent ending.  The classical music and the character designs made it a step above most.  The plotting was extremely silly and I would watch the whole series again.

I rewatched Lake House to compare it to Il Mare. I liked the characters better in Il Mare but I enjoyed the ending better in Lake House.

Grenadier started out very enjoyable with the Old West meets Old East vibe.  Rushuna’s bullet-loading cleavage made me smile. The ending got bogged down by too much inept plotting but I liked the animation and the conversations of the characters.

What Dreams May Come is a good crying movie, which I did with gusto through most of it.  I’m sorry I didn’t see it on the big screen as it must have been spectacular.

Battlestar Galactica is emotionally difficult series to watch but I’m definitely caught by it.

Minority Report and Last Man on Earth were for my Sci-Fi project found here.

I’m enjoying the second series of Vandread a lot.  Things are developing on several different levels.  The character designs were just a bit different which bothered but only for a moment.  I may have to buy this one.

Watching old comedies lately.  Major and the Minor is about a woman who pretends to be a little girl and ends up spending the night in a nearsighted major’s train sleeping car.  Everyone thinks he’s cheated on his fiancée but when they are told she’s a little girl, it’s all OK.  Very weird but as long as you buy the premise, it’s cute enough.  Love Crazy was delightful.  I was surprised by how physical the comedy was but William Powell was wonderful in this movie.  Myrna Loy is elegant and witty too.  Very much worth seeing.

  • Ouran (2006)
  • Lake House (2006) (re-watched)
  • Batman Beyond (season 2)
  • Minority Report (2002)
  • The Major and the Minor (1942)
  • Last Man on Earth (1964)
  • Love Crazy (1941)
  • Grenadier (2005)
  • What Dreams May Come (1998)
  • Battlestar Galactica 1:2
  • Charmed 4:2
  • Vandread Second Stage vols. 1&2
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

