Interstella 5555: The 5tory of the 5ecret 5tar...
Image via Wikipedia

Parts one and two.

I went back to school during these years and I was employed part time.  I was lucky to get in 2 movies a month.

Then I finished school and was unemployed for far too long.  Because I didn’t have much money, I couldn’t afford the internet but I didn’t give up Netflix because I had to have something nice coming in the mail.

It was during this time that I noticed that anime series starting disappearing, and this was followed by live action movies.  They almost always stay grayed out.

Then Netflix threatened to remove multiple queues.  I was very upset by this and protested several different ways.  It really is the third most useful feature, aside from #1 no late fees;  and #2 mail them back. The company thought better of it.

I was dismayed by the ending of the second season of Veronica Mars – it seemed contrived.  I liked the whole of the season though. But still, I couldn’t watch the third season until just recently.  First season was excellent though.

Began my mystery movie project which was thoroughly satisfying.  Mysteries are usually solid and I hadn’t seen a lot of the classics.

The biographical movie project, on the other hand, was very  weak.  Not many good biopics – at least that I found during the project.

2007

  1. Train Man: Densha Otoko
  2. Wolf’s Rain 3
  3. Metropolis
  4. F/X
  5. Music and Lyrics
  6. Wolf’s Rain 4
  7. Monster House
  8. Smilla’s Sense of Snow
  9. Stranger than Fiction – very moved by this one.
  10. Wolf’s Rain 5
  11. The Holiday
  12. The Winter Guest
  13. Ball of Fire
  14. Allegro non Troppo
  15. The Remains of the Day
  16. A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
  17. Charmed 2:1
  18. Marie Antoinette (2005 documentary)
  19. Batman Beyond The Movie
  20. Veronica Mars 1:2

2008

  1. High School Musical
  2. The Comedians
  3. Kaleido Star: New Wings 4
  4. Sunshine – so beautiful I nearly cried, also stupidly plotted.
  5. Veronica Mars 2:1
  6. Star Trek: The Next Generation 1:1
  7. Babylon 5 – 1:5
  8. Veronica Mars 2:2
  9. Veronica Mars 2:3
  10. Interstella 5555discovered Daft Punk
  11. Babylon 5 – 1:6
  12. Beauty and the Beast 1:1
  13. Charmed 3:1
  14. Shattered Angels 1
  15. Oh My Goddess 2
  16. Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya 1 – plays with anime tropes brilliantly.
  17. Flame of Recca 5
  18. Veronica Mars 2:4
  19. Flame of Recca 6
  20. Flame of Recca 7
Leave a Reply

